I was lucky enough to visit a Tudor museum this month and thought I would share the experience! The museum consisted of a house and gardens which had existed around the era of Henry VIII.

The garden was beautiful, picture something from a period drama. Fruit filled trees dotted the field on one side, laden with apples. There were plenty of seating areas for families to enjoy. Something that made me a little sad was the fact all these apples had been wasted, tumbled to the ground and had been left to decompose.

Aside from this, the exterior of the house itself made a lovely back drop for enjoying a picnic perhaps or having a sip of tea from the cafe inside.

This side of the garden had an art installation, a beautiful peacock statue. It was perfect to brighten up the garden.

On the other side of the garden was a beautiful “maze” for want of a better word. Created from lavender, it had fabulous straw statues of various animals. In my opinion, the garden was the best feature of the museum especially for photography!

I would love to share more about the interior of this ancient house, so let me know what you thought!

Leave a comment